MACCLESFIELD HARRIERS AND ATHLETIC CLUB

AWARDS PRESENTED ON THE EVENING OF 22nd MARCH 2013

NOTE: AN AWARD IS ONLY GIVEN TO THE 1ST PLACE ATHLETE – OTHER PLACES SHOWN FOR INFORMATION

Award	Places	Recipient
Cross Country (2012/2013)		
U11 Girls	1 st	Eve Cobey
(Was the Macclesfield Express	2 nd	Lucy Griffiths
Challenge Shield – now a trophy)	3 rd	Lara Crawford
U11 Boys	1 st	Peter Goodfellow
(Was the Cross Country Shield	2 nd	Morgan Frith
now a trophy)	3 rd	Jack Croker
U13 Girls	1 st	Abigail Cook
(Was the Young and Co Shield	2 nd	Emily Lowery
– now a trophy)	3 rd	Hannah Gaskell
U13 Boys	Joint 1 st	Robert Finnis
(The G T Ward Trophy)	Joint 1 st	Robbie Peal
, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,	3 rd	Jacob Winfield
U15 Girls	1 st	Katie Lowery
(Was the Arthur Evans Shield	2 nd	Lucy Snelson
– now a trophy)	Only 2 eligible	
U15 Boys	1 st	Callum Ahern
(The Arthur Evans Trophy)	2 nd	Jack Kitchin
(mermana zrana mapiny)	3 rd	Edward Thompson
U17 Ladies	1 st	No athletes
(Perpetual Shield)	2 nd	qualified for award
(respectationness)	3 rd	quamica for arraid
U17 Men	1 st	No athletes
(The Macclesfield Harriers Youth	2 nd	qualified for award
Championship Trophy	3 rd	·
– now a perpetual shield)		
U20 Ladies	1 st	Danielle Wallis
(Perpetual Shield)		No other athletes competed
U20 Men	1 st	No athletes
(Perpetual Shield)		qualified for award
Senior Ladies	1 st	Hanny Stockman
(The John McClellan Shield)	2 nd	Barbara Murray
(3 rd	Kristy Readman
Senior Men	1 st	James Noakes
(The 22 nd (Cheshire) Regiment Cup)	2 nd	Chris Bentley
((- (- (- (- (- (- (- (- (3 rd	John Mooney
Veteran Ladies		Hanny Stockman
(Perpetual Trophy)	2 nd	Barbara Murray
(. c.pccaa op.,,,	3 rd	Kristy Readman
Veteran Men		James Noakes
(Perpetual Trophy)	2 nd	John Mooney
(i cipetaai iiopiiy)	3 rd	Alan Webster

Award	Places	Recipient
Road Running (2012)		
Ladies Open	1 st	Carol Bird
(Perpetual Shield)	2 nd	Barbara Murray
	3 rd	Kristy Readman
Ladies Veteran	1 st	Carol Bird
(Perpetual Shield)	2 nd	Barbara Murray
	3 rd	Kristy Readman
Mens Open	1 st	Chris Bentley
(Runner on Plinth)	2 nd	Mark Walker
	3 rd	Steve Lomas
Mens Veteran	1 st	Steve Lomas
(Perpetual Trophy)	Joint 2 nd	Dave Hancock
	Joint 2 nd	James Noakes

Award	Places	Recipient
Indoor Sportshall (2012/2013)		
U11 Girls	1 st	Eve Cobey
	2 nd	Poppy Dutton
	3 rd	Josie Elliot
U11 Boys	1 st	Morgan Frith
	2 nd	James Wilson
	3 rd	Jack Croker
U13 Girls	Joint 1 st	Lydia Hatton
	Joint 1 st	Niamh Lewis
	3 rd	Emily Smith
U13 Boys	1 st	Josh Carey
	2 nd	Callum Prendergast
	Only 2 boys competed	

ſ

Award	Places	Recipient
Fell Running (2012)		
Ladies Fell Championship	Winner	No athlete
(Small Rock Award)		qualified for award
Mens Fell Championship	Winner	Barry Blyth
(Large Rock Award)		
(The Ken Hall Fell Runner Trophy)		
Open Fell Championship	Winner	Richard Houghton
(Hexagonal Glass Shield)		
Summer Evening Fell Race Series	Winner	Jo Miles
Ladies		
(No Perpetual Trophy –		
small Shield to keep)		
Summer Evening Fell Race Series	Winner	Simon Harding
Men		
(No Perpetual Trophy –		
small Shield to keep)		

Award	Nominees	Recipient
Special Awards		
Best Newcomer	Morgan Frith	Morgan Frith
(Voucher)	Rob Hasler	Rob Hasler
	Daisy Pickles	Daisy Pickles
Most Promising Athlete	Katie Lowery	Katie Lowery
(Voucher)	James Wilson	-
Commendations: Female (Voucher)	No nominees	Not Awarded
Commendations: Male	Barry Blyth	Dave Hancock
(Voucher)	Dave Hancock	
Best Cross Country Performance	Peter Goodfellow	Katie Lowery
(The Arthur Evans Memorial Plate	Katie Lowery	-
and Voucher)	Amelia Newbould	
	James Noakes	
	Robbie Peal	
	Kristy Readman	
Female Endurance	Mandy Calvert – Dragon's Back	Mandy Calvert
(The Brian Kemp Memorial Trophy –	Kirsty Hewitson – Dragon's Back	Kirsty Hewitson
Running Shoe and Voucher)	Pauline Lynch – London Marathon	
Male Endurance	Julian Brown	Brian Jackson
(The Brian Kemp Memorial Trophy –	– Everything he does/attempts!	
Running Shoe and Voucher)	Brian Jackson	
	 Joss Naylor Challenge 	
Notable Individual	Barry Blyth	Barry Blyth
Performance	 English Fell Champion at V65 	
(Voucher)	Pauline Lynch	
	 Marathon exploits 	
Contribution to the Club	Neil Gunn – Treasurer	Steve Lomas
(The Betty Sudell Memorial Trophy)	Steve Lomas – ex Road Running	
(No Voucher)	Manager	
	Bob/Pauline Lynch – Everything!	
	Kevin Ranshaw – Allsorts!	
Team of the Year Award	U11G Indoor Sportshall	U13G Cross Country Team
(Glass Etched Cubes)	U13G Cross Country	(Rachel Carter, Abigail Cook,
(No Voucher)	Mandy Calvert/Kirsty Hewitson	Hannah Gaskell, Emily Lowery, Katie Davies)
Athlete of the Year	Barry Blyth	Barry Blyth
(Awarded by Pauline and Bob Lynch –	Seren Bundy-Davis	20, 2,
Perpetual Plate and Voucher)	Katie Lowery	