## **MACCLESFIELD HARRIERS AND ATHLETIC CLUB**

## **AWARDS PRESENTED ON THE EVENING OF 20th MARCH 2015**

NOTE: AN AWARD IS ONLY GIVEN TO THE 1<sup>ST</sup> PLACE ATHLETE – OTHER PLACES SHOWN FOR INFORMATION

Award	Places	Recipient
Cross Country (2014/2015)		
U11 Girls	1 <sup>st</sup>	Eme Noakes
(Was the Macclesfield Express	2 <sup>nd</sup>	(Ruby Spencer)
Challenge Shield – now a trophy)	Only 2 eligible athletes	
U11 Boys	1 <sup>st</sup>	James Doorbar
(Was the Cross Country Shield	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Thomas Roberts
– now a trophy)	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Eddie Mills
U13 Girls	<b>1</b> <sup>st</sup>	Sian Heslop
(Was the Young and Co Shield	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Stephanie Moss
– now a trophy)	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Shona Williams
U13 Boys	<b>1</b> <sup>st</sup>	Lucas Parker
(The G T Ward Trophy)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Finlay Proffitt
	Only 2 athletes eligible	
U15 Girls	<b>1</b> <sup>st</sup>	Emily Lowery
(Was the Arthur Evans Shield		
– now a trophy)	Only 1 athlete eligible	
U15 Boys		No athletes
(The Arthur Evans Trophy)		qualified for award
U17 Ladies	<b>1</b> <sup>st</sup>	Louisa Whittingham
(Perpetual Shield)	Only 1 athlete eligible	
U17 Men		No athletes
(The Macclesfield Harriers Youth		qualified for award
Championship Trophy		
<ul><li>now a perpetual shield)</li></ul>		
U20 Ladies		No athletes
(Perpetual Shield)		qualified for award
U20 Men		No athletes
(Perpetual Shield)		qualified for award
Senior Ladies	<b>1</b> <sup>st</sup>	Daisy Pickles
(The John McClellan Shield)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Hanny Stockman
	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Barbara Murray
Senior Men	1 <sup>st</sup>	Rob Hasler
(The 22 <sup>nd</sup> (Cheshire) Regiment Cup)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Scott Wilson
	3 <sup>rd</sup>	James Noakes
Veteran Ladies	<b>1</b> <sup>st</sup>	Hanny Stockman
(Perpetual Trophy)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Barbara Murray
	3 <sup>rd</sup>	(Jo Miles)
Veteran Men	1 <sup>st</sup>	James Noakes
(Perpetual Trophy)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Mark Wheelton
	3 <sup>rd</sup>	(Julian Brown)

Award	Places	Recipient
Road Running (2014)		
Ladies Open	1 <sup>st</sup>	Kristy Gill
(Perpetual Shield)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Paula Nimmo
	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Daisy Pickles
Ladies Veteran	1 <sup>st</sup>	Kristy Gill
(Perpetual Shield)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Dawn Devine
	Only 2 eligible athletes	
Mens Open	1 <sup>st</sup>	Mark Walker
(Runner on Plinth)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	James Noakes
	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Scott Wilson
Mens Veteran	1 <sup>st</sup>	James Noakes
(Perpetual Trophy)	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Jason Justice
	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Richard Brown
Best "B" Group Runner	Female	Paula Nimmo
	Male	Carl Hanaghan
Best "C" Group Runner	Female	None
	Male	Francis Pyatt
Best "D" Group Runner	Female	Dawn Devine
	Male	Stewart Waudby

Award	Places	Recipient
Indoor Sportshall (2014/2015)		
U11 Girls	1 <sup>st</sup>	Meg Bradley
	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Ruby Spencer
	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Morgan Birks
U11 Boys	1 <sup>st</sup>	Joshua Higgs
	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Sam Danson
	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Harrison Denham-Smith
U13 Girls	1 <sup>st</sup>	Josie Elliot
	2 <sup>nd</sup>	Eve Cobey
	3 <sup>rd</sup>	Alex Horne
U13 Boys		No athletes
		qualified for award
U15 Girls		No athletes
		qualified for award
U15 Boys	1 <sup>st</sup>	Josh Carey
	Only 1 athlete eligible	

Award	Places	Recipient
Fell Running (2014)		
Ladies Fell Championship	Winner	Rachael Lawrance
(Small Rock Award)		
Mens Fell Championship (Large Rock Award)	Winner	Matt Lewis
(The Ken Hall Fell Runner Trophy)		
Open Fell Championship	Winner	Jacob Roberts
(Hexagonal Glass Shield)		

Award	Places	Recipient
Summer Evening Fell Race Series Ladies	Winner	Rachael Lawrance
(No Perpetual Trophy –		
small Shield to keep)		
Summer Evening Fell Race Series	Winner	Simon Harding
Men		
(No Perpetual Trophy –		
small Shield to keep)		

Award	Nominees	Recipient
Special Awards		
Best Newcomer	Neil Hay	Lucas Parker
(Voucher)	Billy Hicks	
(	Stephanie Moss	
	Lucas Parker	
	James Perry	
	Jacob Roberts	
	Stewart Waudby	
	Louisa Whittingham	
Most Improved Athlete	Carl Hanaghan	Rob Hasler
(Voucher)	Rob Hasler	Carl Hanaghan
(Award re-introduced in 2014)	Stephanie Moss	
	Lauren Robinson	
	Shona Williams	
Most Promising Athlete	Morgan Frith	Morgan Frith
(Voucher)	Sian Heslop	Sian Heslop
	Olivia Walwyn	-
Commendations: Female	Eve Cobey	Eme Noakes
(Voucher)	Josie Elliot	Daisy Pickles
	Jo Miles	
	Eme Noakes	
	Daisy Pickles	
	Sue Rowson	
Commendations: Male	Julian Brown	Thomas Roberts
(Voucher)	Sam Danson	Stewart Waudby
	James Doorbar	
	Dave Hancock	
	James Noakes	
	Thomas Roberts	
	Stewart Waudby	
Best Cross Country Performance	James Doorbar	James Doorbar
(The Arthur Evans Memorial Plate	Rob Hasler	
and Voucher)	Sian Heslop	
	Emily Lowery	
	Daisy Pickles	
	Louisa Whittingham	
Female Endurance	Mandy Calvert	Julie Gardner
(The Brian Kemp Memorial Trophy –	Julie Gardner	
Running Shoe and Voucher)	Kristy Gill	
	Kirsty Hewitson/	
	Bonnie van Wilgenburg	
Male Endurance	Simon Harding	Simon Harding
(The Brian Kemp Memorial Trophy –	Mark Walker	
Running Shoe and Voucher)		

Award	Nominees	Recipient
Notable Individual	Simon Harding	Louisa Whittingham
Performance	Louisa Whittingham	
(Voucher)	Gary Willcock	
Contribution to the Club	Simon Frith	Alison and Neil Gunn
(The Betty Sudell Memorial Trophy)	Alison and Neil Gunn	
(No Voucher)	Pauline and Bob Lynch	
	Daisy Pickles/Nina Moss/	
	Rachael Lawrance	
Team of the Year Award	U11B/G T&F	U13G Cross Country Team
(Engraved Star Award)	U11B Cross Country	
(No Voucher)	U13G Cross Country	
	Sen/Vet Ladies Cross Country	
Athlete of the Year		Sian Heslop
(Awarded by Pauline and Bob Lynch –		Harry Newton
Perpetual Plate and Voucher)		